WMS Group car warranty reviews

Read unbiased reviews and ratings from our used car warranty policy holders.

We are always keen to receive feedback from our car warranty customers – good or bad – regarding their claims experience, which is why we’ve partnered with Reevoo, the independent review specialists. Reevoo also collect reviews on behalf of a number of vehicle manufacturers including Kia, Subaru, Peugeot, Vauxhall and Mazda so you can be sure that you are reading genuine comments from genuine customers.

How you can leave feedback

Reviews of WMS Group

  • Overall

    91

    of 162 respondents

    would use aftersales services again

  • Customer service

    96

    of 137 respondents

    said enquiries handled effectively

162 reviews in the past 12 months

Filter by:
  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

CALLUM

chester le streetGB

Good customer services team, would recommend.

Claim date:02 October 2017
Published on:19 October 2017

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

AARON

DarlingtonGB

Because only paid for certain parts and labour when only had car a month.

Claim date:29 September 2017
Published on:10 October 2017

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

COLIN

Plymouth devonGB

First class service had my car back on the road in no time am very pleased how you dealt with my claim much appreciated.

Claim date:25 September 2017
Published on:05 October 2017

  • Overall: Satisfied

MR ALLEN

BewdleyGB

Excellent service

Claim date:23 September 2017
Published on:30 September 2017

  • Overall: Unhappy

KAREN

Mill hillGB

Very slow response, paid very low hourly rate for labour and even parts that were covered in my warranty were not covered as the specific part had "stretched" and not "snapped"!!

Claim date:20 September 2017
Published on:23 September 2017

Hi Karen,

We are sorry to hear that you feel that the service received was poor.

The first contact we had was from your repairer on 05/9/17. The repairer reported several issues with your vehicle, out of which only the thermostat was covered under your agreement level. The claim was accepted and authorised during the telephone call, so there was no delay during this process.

In relation to your comment regarding covered parts not being covered, we assume that you are referring to the stretched timing chain. You purchased a used vehicle with a used vehicle agreement, which covers the listed components against mechanical breakage or electrical failure. It does not contribute towards a stretched or worn component, as detailed in the terms and conditions.

Had you contacted us prior to taking the vehicle in for repair as per our claims procedure, we would have been able to inform you of our maximum labour rate and refer you to an approved WMS Group repairer, if required.

On Friday 8th September, we advised you by return of email advising where to send the invoice for payment. Your claims handler then administered the invoice and the cheque was sent by post on the next working day (Monday, 11th September).

If you would like to discuss this in further detail, please contact our Claim Engineers in the first instance on 01844 293810.

Kind regards,
The WMS Group

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

GEORGE

sheffieldGB

Just very profesional

Claim date:18 September 2017
Published on:22 September 2017

  • Overall: Satisfied

PHILLIP

BarnsleyGB

A very attractive and well managed product, with no fuss and excellent customer service.

Claim date:15 September 2017
Published on:30 September 2017